Behind on the Times

Well, yes, I AM behind on adding a few thoughts to this blog.  I didn’t mean for it to happen, but time just slipped away from me.  Life gets busy and the hubby and I are adding a new brood to the family – baby’s due in May.  I’m spoiled as I already have two wonderful little peanuts (girl and boy) but there’s always room for one more!  I come from a family of eight, so this little nuclear cell seems small 🙂

However, trying to write, rewrite, edit, email, send Christmas cards, wrap and then unwrap presents, make croquettes (dutch snack) I’m further behind than I’ve ever been.  Or so I think!  This pregnancy has knocked me to my knees as well.  I was lucky, my first two didn’t make me sick, or tired enough to slow me down!  Maybe it’s an age thing!

Needless to say, life continues its circle and we stay constant busy.  My agent has sent back two MS of mine – and Ive revised and editted them and sent them back to her.  The process is nearing its completion and soon, they will be heading out into the real, publishing world.  New excitement begins!

There’s also the now, super-famous Amazon Breakthrough Competition starting at the end of the month.  Fellow critiquers in my circle have been rushing like mad to edit, polish and pitch their MS.  It’s a whirlwind of fun and not hard to get caught up in the motions!

So, if life’s a roller coaster (or a blog full of hidden puns and sayings), you might as well enjoy the ride.  Oh, and try to avoid the vomit from the kid behind you!

HAPPY, BLESSED NEW YEAR!

WM

~ by wanitajump on January 19, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
