Dancing a Jig

I’m out of the muck and dancing a jig.  The peanut popped!

My adorable, darling little daughter was born May 26th – 9 days late, but better late than never.  She’s adorable, beautiful, perfect!  AND, she was my big baby – popping out at a whopping 7lbs. 

Her joining this world brought back my urge for writing and I’ve been editing and tinkling away on the computer like the rain that fell on Noah’s Ark.  It’s great!  I think it was the freedom of being able to see my toes again – to have the ability to move around again 🙂

Back to the business of the Publishing World: my agent and I have finished editing Rae of Hope – the first book in the Chronicles of Kerrigan – and its been queried out to publishers.  Loads of requests for the manuscript so fingers crossed it lands somewhere.  Than Ill be doing a belly dance instead of a jig.

Happy to be back in full action with the writing world again.  Didn’t realize how much I missed it until I came back!

Dance with me, anyone?

WM

~ by wanitajump on June 18, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
