Is it August…already?

Where does the time go?  I feel like I was JUST saying to my kids that they had all summer to do loads and loads of things.  Now its August and school starts for them in another 4 weeks.  The main plans of summer have come (and gone) and now its planning a birthday for one very, very excited and almost seven year old, two soccer tournaments and finish a book.

WAIT! Stop the press, stop the press!  Its PAST August 1st. The book is DONE! Completed, edited and revised and edited again.  Dark Nebula – the second book in the series of the Chronicles of Kerrigan is complete – at least on my part.  Now my pulisher is in charge 🙂 They do the final read through and also the cover.  Then I get to start planning a blog tour (which I can’t wait).  It’s not till October that the work needs to be done, so I have LOADS of time! LOL  we all know what that means… it’ll be here before we know it.  Then the book’s officially out Dec 15th.  I can’t wait!

So, where the time goes, please let me know as I’m always running out of it and then can’t believe have fast it’s come and gone.  It feels like December is miles away but I’m willing to bet that come December, I’ll be posting that it felt like only yesterday I was blogging about just finishing the edits!

Now it’s off to finish a WIP. My editor plans on editing-reading it in about 6 weeks.  I NEED to hunker down and get to work!  I can’t wait!

Happy summer to everyone and we’ll talk again when it’s back to school time!

WM

~ by wanitajump on August 2, 2012.

2 Responses to “Is it August…already?”

  1. Time flies! Can’t wait for Christmas to get here. Good luck on your next book! Can’t wait to read all of them!

    • Thanks 🙂
      THe trailer for Dark Nebula, the second book in the series is in the works. I will be posting it in October – 2mths before the books release in December.

Leave a Reply

 
